Council & Officials




Tyler Alexander


  Jessica Foster
Todd Lockwood
Arlene Low
Jared Shaw
Gene Stangland
Gord Cross


Administrator Gary Edom
Assistant Administrator Donna Bessey


Council Appointments:

Deputy Mayor


Gord Cross

Leah Herback, CA

Solicitor Dellene Church
Assessor Gary Edom
Local Library Board Arlene Low
Communities in Bloom Tyler Alexander, Jessica Foster, Doug Torrie
Highway 11 Emergency Response Board Tyler Alexander, Todd Lockwood, Jessica Foster,
   Donna Bessey
Medical Liaison Committee Tyler Alexander, Todd Lockwood, Gord Cross
Oil Recycling Centre Jared Shaw
Health Foundation Tyler Alexander
Fire Chief Clayton Schilling
EMO Coordinator Trish Schilling
Development Officers Tim Cheesman & Ron Kerr
Bylaw Enforcement Officer Ron Klassen
Irrigated Land Project Gord Cross
Central Area Transportation Planning Donna Bessey
Pool Committee Gord Cross, Jessica Foster



Contact Information



Mail: Town Of Davidson
Box 340 , 206 Washington Avenue
Davidson, SK S0G 1A0
Telephone: (306) 567-2040 Office
(306) 567-4730 Fax
(306) 567-5564 Community Development
(306) 567-2908 Recreation Office
(306) 567-3274 Swimming Pool
(306) 567-3015 AGT Centre (previously referred to as Communiplex)
Email: (General Inquires) (Recreation) (Community Development)



Council Meetings

Council meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month, commencing at 7:00 p.m. in the Davidson Town Council Chambers. Council meetings are open to the public. Any group, organization or individual wishing to address Council at a council meeting, is required to contact Gary Edom, Administrator, no later than the Friday prior to the meeting in order to be placed on the agenda. 

Council Procedure Bylaw



Committees of Council & Areas of Responsibilities:

Finance/Administration Committee


  • Personnel
  • Communications
  • Financial Matters

Asset Management Committee

Tyler Alexander, Jared Shaw, Gary Edom
  • Municipal Buildings
  • Municipal Equipment

Public Works Committee

Tyler Alexander, Gene Stangland, Todd Lockwood, Jared Shaw, Jessica Foster
  • Streets & Roads
  • Sidewalks
  • Grass Cutting
  • Weed Control
  • Signs
  • Water
  • Sewer
  • Public Health
  • Animal Control
  • Waste Disposal
  • Cemetery

Recreation Committee:

Tyler Alexander, Arlene Low, Gord Cross, Gene Stangland, Jessica Foster
  • AGT Centre
  • Swimming Pool
  • Ball Diamonds
  • Campgrounds

Planning & Development Committee:

All of Council
  • Economic Development
  • Zoning/Planning
  • Subdivision Development
  • Annexation

* The Mayor is ex-officio on all council committees


  • Seniors' Walking

    Monday, 26th February 2018 9:00 am

    Davidson Town Hall Auditorium
    9 am – 11 am

  • Seniors' Walking

    Tuesday, 27th February 2018 9:00 am

    Davidson Town Hall Auditorium
    9 am – 11 am

  • Seniors' Walking

    Wednesday, 28th February 2018 9:00 am

    Davidson Town Hall Auditorium
    9 am – 11 am

  • Seniors' Walking

    Thursday, 1st March 2018 9:00 am

    Davidson Town Hall Auditorium
    9 am – 11 am

  • Town Council Meeting

    Thursday, 1st March 2018 7:00 pm

    7 pm in Town Council Chambers
    206 Washington Avenue
    Open to the public

    • Please note: Anyone wishing

AGT Centre Schedule